GEORGE D. BEDWICK, VICE CHAIRMAN JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ. LAWRENCE J. TABAS, ESQ. DENNIS A. WATSON, ESQ. DAVID SUMNER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR LESLIE LEWIS JOHNSON, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION

333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

January 15, 2014

Honorable Barry Schoch, P.E., Secretary Department of Transportation Keystone Building, 8th Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120-0041

Re: Regulation #18-420 (IRRC #2922)
Department of Transportation
Public Transportation - Sustainable Mobility

Dear Secretary Schoch:

The Commission does not object to tolling the review of the subject regulation.

Therefore, the tolling period begins today, January 15, 2014. By February 14, 2014, the Department of Transportation must deliver to the Commission and the Standing Committees either the revised regulation or written notification that the regulation will not be revised. If no notice is delivered, the regulation will be withdrawn. The revised regulation or notification must be accompanied by a transmittal sheet confirming delivery to the Standing Committees and the Commission on the same date.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 783-5506 or dsumner@irrc.state.pa.us.

Very truly yours,

David Summer

**Executive Director** 

sfh

cc: Honorable John C. Rafferty, Jr., Majority Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable John N. Wozniak, Minority Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable Nicholas A. Micozzie, Majority Chairman, House Transportation Committee Honorable Michael P. McGeehan, Minority Chairman, House Transportation Committee Robert A. Mulle, Esq., Office of Attorney General Shawn E. Smith, Esq., Office of General Counsel